[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [interesting-people Home]
Subject: [IP] more on Domain name registration scam by phone?
Begin forwarded message: From: Brett Glass <brett@lariat.net> Date: July 26, 2006 8:07:49 PM EDT To: dave@farber.net, ip@v2.listbox.com Subject: Re: [IP] more on Domain name registration scam by phone? Bruce Koball wrote:
I had the identical experience about a week ago. I got the distinct impression that it was a boiler-room operation (lots of chatter in the background), and probably in Asia, based on the accent and QOS of the line.
I receive calls from these operations a few times a year. The calls seem to be originating from India and to be scams launched by to "Domain Registry of America" and "Liberty Domains of America", two well known domain slammers.
For more, seehttp://www.thelivingmedia.com/business/services/ news_domain_registration_scams/
or Google "Domain Registry of America" or "Liberty Domains of America". --Brett Glass ------------------------------------- To manage your subscription, go to http://v2.listbox.com/member/?listname=ip Archives at: http://www.interesting-people.org/archives/interesting-people/
[Date Prev] | [Thread Prev] | [Thread Next] | [Date Next] -- [Date Index] | [Thread Index] | [interesting-people Home]
Powered by eList eXpress LLC